Skip to Content

The Time Of Your Life

The Time Of Your Life

Production Times
Thursdays, Fridays, Saturdays at 8:00 pm
Sundays at 2:00 pm

HFCC Theatre presents ‘The Time of Your Life’

Sue Suchyta Dearborn Times Herald August 2008

Henry Ford Community College will present William Saroyans’s “The Time of Your Life” four more days, Thursday through Sunday matinee. The play was the first to win both the New York Drama Critics Circle Best Play Award (in 1939) and the Pulitzer Prize for Drama (in 1940).

Chris Bremer directed the cast of 20 actors. Bremer also ended up on stage last weekend when a cast member was called to fulfill a military obligation.

Written by: William Saroyan
Directed by: Christopher Bremer
Thusdays thru Sundays, August 14-24, 2008

Cast and Crew


  • Newsboy: Jairen Lott
  • Joe: Chris Call
  • Arab: Jim Piche
  • Drunk/Sailor/Society Man: Steven A Nazarek
  • Nick: Derek Fawaz
  • Willie: Jason Echols
  • Tom: Alan Devlin
  • Kitty: Shardai Davis
  • Harry: Greg Prusiewicz
  • Wesley: James Hodges
  • Dudley: James Dizmang
  • Lorene: Joanne Robertson
  • Blick: Chris Romeo
  • Mary: Patricia Castillo-Bello
  • Krupp: Cal Schartz
  • McCarthy: Bryan Atterbarry
  • Kit Carson: Gerry Dzublinski
  • Killer/Womans Voice: Ame Church
  • Killer’s Sidekick: Brittany Redden
  • Society Lady: Angie Lai

Production Staff

  • Technical Director: Gerry Dzublinski
  • Set Designer: Gerry Dzublinski
  • Lightning Designer: Christopher Bremer
  • Assistant Technical Director: Brian Tarasicwicz
  • Properties Designer: Angie Lai
  • Chief Electrician: Jack Combs
  • Deck Captain: Gabrielle Dingell
  • Stage Manager: Brian Atterbury
  • Assistant Stage Manager: Ame Church
  • Set Crew: Jack Combs
  • Sound Board Operator: Jack Combs
  • Set Construction: Jack Combs, Elham Alai
  • Painting: Elham Alawi
  • Costume Designer: Judy Fletcher Makeup: The Cast
  • Publicity: Theater Division
  • Box Office and Ushers: Volunteers
  • Printing: HFCC Graphics
  • Program: Chris Romeo

Special Thanks To:

  • Dr. George Popovich
  • Associate Dean Nelson
  • Academic Vice President Gerlica
  • Experimental Performing Arts Association